Skip to content


Vision Loss Resources Board of Directors

Joan Arbach, Retired, Phillips Eye Institute
Board Chair

Paul Erdahl, Global Talent Strategies
Vice Board Chair

Andy Freeman, Retired, Wells Fargo Institutional Retirement and Trust

Mike Treece, Berger Allied

Julie Anderson, Foundation Fighting Blindness

Ron Beauchane, Community Representative

Dr. Herbert L. Cantrill, M.D., VitreoRetinal Eye Surgery P.A.

Ellen Conway, Community Representative

John Corneille, Foundation Fighting Blindness

Kate Gillette, Avison Young

Dr. Robert Hersman, O.D., Hopkins Eye Clinic

Susan Markey, Maslon LLP

John Priestley, Community Representative

Leigh Wilson-Mattson

Debbie Wygal, Community Representative

Kate Grathwol, Vision Loss Resources, member ex officio

Executive Leadership

Kate Grathwol, Ph.D. 
President and CEO (about)

Mauricio Lopez 
Controller (email)

Linda Guzman
Director of Manufacturing, Contract Production Services (email)

John Filek
Director of Programs (email)

Program Leadership

Susan Anderson
Associate Director of Programs (email)

Mark Dahlberg
Community Services Manager (email)

Kelly McCrary
Rehabilitation Program Manager (email

Jen Wittek
Volunteer Manager (email)

DeafBlind Services Minnesota

Diane Lentsch
Adult Community Services Manager, DeafBlind Services Minnesota (email)

Paul Deeming
Waivered Services Manager, DeafBlind Services Minnesota (email)

Kim Johnson
Children, Youth & Family Services Manager, DeafBlind Services Minnesota (email)

Administrative & Facilities Leadership

Kimberly Dague, Payroll and Accounts Payable Manager (email)

Iris Key, Development Manager (email)